Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Jun 27, 2022

Berlin city Nissan service is Top notch!

Google logo
Google Jun 27, 2022

Free chademo charging got me out of a pinch. Helpful staff helped me figure out how to initiate charging. 24kW using tesla chademo adapter.

Google logo
Google Jun 21, 2022

The excellent communication I receive from Chae or Marty whenever my car is being worked on is simply outstanding. So polite and professional.

Google logo
Google Jun 20, 2022

I have only one complaint. The person I dealt with couldn’t tell me why my phone doesn’t work properly in my car. It keeps losing connection when plugged in to any apps. He just said something about the new iPhones (mine is a 13) having issues. I thought maybe he’d check to see if I was using the right cable or come out to the car and check it out, as when I leased the car last summer, I had no issues at all, but I did have an iPhone 11 at that time.

Google logo
Google Jun 19, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 19, 2022

Very kind staff allowing me to charge for free on the fast charger

Google logo
Google Jun 17, 2022

I love going to Berlin City Nissan. I bought my vehicle there not to long ago and I had no problems! The sales team was great! I love my car and will 10/10 recommend to family and friends!

Google logo
Google Jun 17, 2022

Prompt, honest, they fit me in at the last minute and exceeded my expectations.

Google logo
Google Jun 16, 2022

Google logo
Google May 23, 2022

I immediately got greeted when I walked through the doors and had a pleasant interaction/exchange with the gentleman at the service desk(I believe Mark was his name). I dropped my car off and was kept informed throughout my service. I really appreciated the polite and professional manner in which service was provided.

Google logo
Google May 19, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 6, 2022

The folks at Berlin City Nissan of Portland could not have been more helpful. From the moment we walked into the dealership until the moment we drove our newly leased Kicks home we were treated with a welcoming, knowledgeable and honest experience. We love the car.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 4, 2022

Google logo
Google May 2, 2022

I had my 60,000 mile checkup and maintenance work. All went as planned. They showed me what was right and wrong with the vehicle and fixed what I asked them to do. Very professional crew.

Google logo
Google May 1, 2022

I heavily depend on Chay, my service advisor to guide and recommend what repairs need my immediate attention. Then we discuss what other repairs or maintenance I need to budget for and when I should complete them. He is fantastic and my husband and I insist on him being our service advisor.

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2022

It was excellent in every respect

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2022

I went today to get my hood latch fixed that had been recalled on my Altima. I had a great experience and would recommend this location. Everyone was incredibly friendly and it was the best customer service experience I have had in years.

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2022

Chae called me to say that the part had come in for my Pathrinder. he got me in for the next business day, and provided me a ride to work and back once the work was completed, He kept in touch with me while the work was being done, and called me when it was completed. He is both polite and professional.

Google logo
Google Apr 22, 2022

Visiting from out of town when we experienced car troubles. After calling repair shop after repair shop... The guys at Nissian helped us out when we were 6 hours away from home. I can't thank them enough for their professionalism, courtesy, and over all compassion. A big shout out to Aaron! The service department is the best . Thank you so very much again !

Google logo
Google Apr 22, 2022

Great parts department, very helpful 👍👏👌

Google logo
Google Apr 10, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 7, 2022

Eric, Tom, and Travis were each knowledgeable and helpful. The entire process of buying and retrieving a new car was painless, as it should be. They all deserve a raise!

Google logo
Google Apr 4, 2022

Aaron is an outstanding customer service rep he’s always polite and helpful

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2022

As always, the staff was helpful and informative.

Google logo
Google Mar 15, 2022

Fair prices, timely and friendly service. I have been going for years and they continue to impress.

Google logo
Google Feb 27, 2022

Matt Jolicoeur went above and beyond to get us the car we wanted, in a timely manner while juggling other responsibilities on a busy Saturday. This is the second car my family bought with Matt’s help in the past couple of months.

Google logo
Google Feb 19, 2022

Everything fixed, recall complete in a shorter time than quoted!

Google logo
Google Feb 19, 2022

The service person was very friendly and polite- Wish I remembered his name! Great edition to the service team! Service was completed on time. Waited for my car in the lounge, which is very comfortable.

Google logo
Google Feb 14, 2022

Exceptional customer service and waiting area. Fast and efficient service.

Google logo
Google Feb 3, 2022

I recently leased a 2022 Nissan Frontier from Berlin City Nissan. I was extremely hesitant about buying a vehicle because of the negative experiences from other dealerships. The team at Berlin City has totally changed my perception of the car buying experience. I was introduced to Hannah who showed me the large inventory of New Frontiers. I am a Veteran, and sometimes have some issues dealing with the public. Hannah's personality and no pressure sales approach completely put me at ease. The buying process was the fastest I have ever experienced in my life. I ended up with a great ...

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2022

My appt. was at 8am and even though I dropped it off the night before and said I would pick it up at 4:00pm, they still had it ready to be picked up as if I was there waiting from my vehicle. I was so impressed with that. Most places I have been to when you say you are leaving it for the day your appt. gets bumped and you are lucky if it is ready when you arrive to pick it up. Great Job Berlin City!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2022

My experience was professional, Travis was working with another customer at the same time, he seemed to be in control with me and the other customer.. I feel he did great job, and I'm very happy with my purchase. I believe my 6th Nissan purchase

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2022

Have been leasing cars from here for many years and love working with the staff on everything from regular maintenance checkups to trading in cars for newer models.

Google logo
Google Jan 19, 2022

Was able to move my appointment up several days on very short notice. Very much appreciated

Google logo
Google Jan 18, 2022

Chiyratha Hrom, is the man. He was front desk and handled all of the calls and kept me fully updated on my car getting work done in the service center. It was Charles would did awesome work on my car and got it road worthy. I actually felt confident myself and my car when leaving!!

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2022

Outstanding customer service. Hannah was very nice and went above and beyond to answer all our questions and helped purchase my new vehicle.

Google logo
Google Jan 7, 2022

Never had such an efficient experience at a large car dealership. Andrew, Andrew and Tom were amazing!

Google logo
Google Jan 2, 2022

No problems

Google logo
Google Dec 20, 2021

Great service, friendly sales and staff. Good deal reached quickly.

Google logo
Google Dec 6, 2021

Great customer service! Friendly and knowledgable.

Google logo
Google Dec 6, 2021

Great and pro active in recommending needed tires.

Google logo
Google Dec 1, 2021

Great employees. Fast service and great communication. They did a professional job. Dom, the salesmen is kind and wonderful. He helped me during the whole process. I would recommend this Nissan dealer to everybody. It is the best place ever.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2021

The deal I negotiated with Matt (sales) and Andrew (manager) for a new truck was completed on a Saturday afternoon. Unfortunately, on Monday AM when I was researching a cap for the truck I had agreed to purchase, I discovered that caps for this new model would not be available for at least 3 months. I needed a cap for a cross country trip in several weeks. Matt and Andrew worked hard to find a solution for the problem without success. We decided to cancel the deal with a refund of my deposit. These are honest people who care about their ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 13, 2021

Andrew went above and beyond to help us get the vehicle we wanted!

Google logo
Google Oct 30, 2021

I needed a car and I needed one fast, nothing like having to look for a car is fun at any point. I decided to go to Berlin City Nissan to find a car. I was in search of a Sentra and sure enough they had the style and year I was looking for. Before buying the car I had to rent a car as I was carless, Aleks at the rental side of Nissan helped me and put me in a great car as I was looking for one to buy. I opened the doors to Berlin Nissan and ...

Google logo
Google Oct 25, 2021

Hannah did a fantastic job, a pleasure to work with! Thanks to Chris and Tom as well! Definitely recommend 👍

Google logo
Google Oct 12, 2021

After searching the web for a vehicle and hitting deadends, I decided to just go look at Berlin City Nissan. Andrew Mason came over and asked how I was in such a welcoming way! He seemed personally invested in the vehicle that fit my needs, then later used what I said to fill in gaps while waiting for the managers. I immediately trusted him and look forward to seeing him in the community or when I need a new car again...keep in touch I will follow! Andrew Mason went above and beyond my expectations which is why it's ...

Google logo
Google Oct 12, 2021

I haven’t bought a vehicle in 8 years and nothing about vehicle shopping brings me joy. However my experience from start to finish with this dealership was an absolute pleasure! I sent a quick email stating which vehicle I liked on the lot, how much I wanted to put down, what trade I had, and which bank I wanted to finance through. My email was read promptly and directed to Hannah. She was easy to work with, friendly, and didn’t use any scare tactics or bait/switch tactics that I’ve seen so many times in the past. She ...

Google logo
Google Oct 8, 2021

Bought my car here in february and have brought it in for oil change/tire rotation twice now. Service ppl are always incredibly pleasant and seem happy to be there. It may be a longer drive to get there but the peace of mind and customer service keep me going back.

Google logo
Google Oct 6, 2021

Bought a brand new 2021 Nissan Sentra today. Excellent experience Andrew Mason very personable and friendly and knowlegeable salesman. Made the sale very easy and was very helpful in getting me what I needed. Talked me through the technology and I was very grateful that he set up my phone with the app for the car. Good job.

Google logo
Google Oct 2, 2021

The entire sale was great. Hannah did a great job! We love Berlin City and our new car!

Google logo
Google Oct 1, 2021

I worked with Andrew Mason and he was the best! I've been looking around and visiting multiple dealerships for the past 3 months looking for a car and working with sales associates. This was the first place that I felt like I genuinely wanted a car from because my needs and wants were taken seriously and Andrew made sure I went home with the perfect car. I came in with specific requests and Andrew was able to help me find that perfect car with literally everything I wanted in the range that I requested. He was professional, friendly and personable. ...

Google logo
Google Sep 20, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 17, 2021

I absolutely hate vehicle shopping and Hannah changed that for me! Hannah is such a nice, helpful and patient sales person. I was very surprised at how young she is as she acts so much older. She also knows your product and does a great job explaining everything. I have already recommended her to all of my co-workers and friends. My experience at Berlin City Nissan was fantastic thanks to Hannah!

Google logo
Google Sep 17, 2021

I originally went to Nissan Saco because my vehicle had a bad solenoid. The mechanic there told me that if that were the case, they'd have to replace all three solenoids, priced at $100 each, because there's no way to figure out which one is bad. They also couldn't get me in for two weeks. Called up Berlin City. They got me in next day, and it turns out there absolutely is a way to test the solenoids. They saved me $200 and had me back on the road quickly. The guy there suggested that Saco may not have ...

Google logo
Google Sep 15, 2021

Jury still out working fine for 2 days

Google logo
Google Sep 12, 2021

I have never had an easier or more enjoyable experience leasing a vehicle! Andrew was excellent and in constant communication with me regarding all aspects of the process. I utilized their state wide delivery service and the driveway drop off was amazing! I highly recommend Berlin City Nissan of Portland for your next vehicle!

Google logo
Google Sep 9, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 6, 2021

Bought a nice car & helpful employees

Google logo
Google Sep 3, 2021

I have never worked with Berlin City before, but from the start of online communications with Eric it was very easy. Even though I did not use it, The ability of convince offered was more than I ever expected. In person Eric was knowledgeable, polite, and willing to answer my many questions. It was a seamless and easy process

Google logo
Google Aug 29, 2021

As a women looking for a car I don't typically get attention. It took about 30 minutes for someone to come talk to me. But Matt Jolicoeur came out to greet me. Knowledgeable and had a sweet personality- no gross sales pitch.

Google logo
Google Aug 12, 2021

Excellent service. Waiting room was very nice

Google logo
Google Jul 22, 2021

Chae was great.

Google logo
Google Jul 14, 2021

Hanna, (my sales rep), was very courteous & helpful with my transaction. Highly recommend her if you're buying/ selling a vehicle.

Google logo
Google Jul 13, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 13, 2021

Love taking my car there. The service guys are always fun and easy going. They know what they are talking about. The best part is they actually talk to customers like human beings and explain the things that are going on with the cars so people can actually understand.

Google logo
Google Jul 12, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 10, 2021

This dealership is 100 professional! They were able to order and install my clutch in 48 hours. Thank you Berlin City!

Google logo
Google Jul 4, 2021

Easiest car rental process ever! Super affordable and convenient for people flying into Portland. Alex was helpful and prompt. Highly recommend!

Google logo
Google Jun 14, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 14, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 10, 2021

Absolutely amazing! Chae was very informative and helpful and reviewed all work to be performed before and after!

Google logo
Google Jun 10, 2021

I made my appointment on-line with your chatbot. We have a similar system here at the company I work for. As you know, if it works, then cool. In my case the appointment confirmation that I received, did not make it to your scheduler. The gentleman that waited on me Monday was super accommodating and did get me in. Technology is wonderful, but human interaction is far superior.

Google logo
Google Jun 6, 2021

We drove to Berlin City Nissan from southern NH to look at a CPO Murano. Hannah had the car a ready to go for a test drive. She was very informative and and pleasant to deal with. Overall we had an amazing experience, especially since we did not at other dealers. Financing went smoothly and we drove home with our new car. Berlin City has a wonderful team.

Google logo
Google Jun 4, 2021

Our experience was extremely low stress, everything went very smooth, and the communication was excellent

Google logo
Google Jun 2, 2021

I was looking for a very specific used car and yes, Eric Burnheimer was a good salesman and easy to work with, but I couldn't have had better experience than working with Chris Genest, General Sales Manager. He was open and honest, and after the sale he took care of everything that needed to be done. He made it easy...when we couldn't connect on the phone we communicated by text message and he went out of his way to make everything right, including issues that really weren't the dealership's to resolve but he took care ...

Google logo
Google May 20, 2021

Great service, prompt and efficient.

Google logo
Google May 2, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2021

We purchased our car there and bring it back every year for service. we've never been disappointed, it's a great place friendly service and they'll go out of their way to help you.

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 19, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 17, 2021

Brought my car in for the tire rotation and oil change - fully expected to be there for quite a while and they had it all done within an hour . . .I was very pleased that I could be in and out so quickly . . .

Google logo
Google Apr 13, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 7, 2021

Extremely pleasant service, the staff were very kind and courteous. The work was done promptly on my vehicle and the service team went over all of the information thoroughly and explained it to me in a way I could understand. Really appreciate the exceptional service and this will keep me coming back as a customer!

Google logo
Google Apr 7, 2021

Amazing customer service! I didn't buy my car here But I do own a Nissan. And I rather bring my car here for service then where I bought my car.. They really do care about your needs. And they do give you a discount. They tell you exactly what is wrong with your car. They don't beat around the bush.

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2021

Everything went smooth and great (like it does everytime). Marty and all the crew are awesome!!!

Google logo
Google Apr 2, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 28, 2021

Thanks advisor deep knowledge and respect to the customer from advisor

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 20, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 18, 2021

Went in for a routine oil change and tire rotation. My tires were full of mud and rocks and originally they told me it would be roughly $30 to clean but because it didn’t take long to clean , they didn’t charge me at all! Great surprise! Thank you! Very nice staff too.

Google logo
Google Mar 9, 2021

Google logo
Google Feb 21, 2021

Google logo
Google Feb 20, 2021

Hannah and the Nissan team were exceptional, professional and truly understood my needs. There was no sales pressure and all my questions were answered. This extraordinary level service is the beginning of a long term relationship with the dealership. I will have all service completed at the dealership as well. A special thank you to Hannah Baldwin, Nissan Sales Specialist, she was 100% responsive, knowledgeable of the vehicles we considered prior to purchase. She educated me to all the features and connected my Bluetooth 🙂 I am a 100% happy and satisfied customer. Sincerely, Daniel Stevenson

Google logo
Google Feb 2, 2021

Google logo
Google Feb 1, 2021

The location was very clean and I felt safe waiting. The service staff were friendly and professional.

Google logo
Google Jan 29, 2021

Chae has excellent customer service skills.

Google logo
Google Jan 29, 2021

Chae went above and beyond to make sure I was informed on any service for my car and to try and fix the additional questions I had when leaving. I really appreciate that you all communicate through text as it makes it really easy to stay up to date while at work.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 15, 2020

I purchased a Onewheel Pint and had an excellent experience. No pressure and Payson was excellent. He rides as well so he had a lot of experience and info concerning the product I was buying

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 17, 2018

My son was interested in leasing a Nissan, but it was difficult for him to visit the dealership because he works nights. Brian Doyle got the details of what he wanted and provided him with a selection of vehicles to choose from. Despite arriving at Berlin City right before closing time, Brian, his manager, and the Finance manager stayed late to make sure we were satisfied with both the vehicle and the pricing. If you're looking for a positive, no-pressure customer experience, I'd recommend you visit Berlin City Nissan.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review